855-877-7828 Contact Chat Email_us
Your information was successfully recieved.
Email Us
Check In:
Check Out:
Reason for Stay:
855-877-7828 Contact Chat Email_us

Newsletter Sign Up
*Email is required
First Name:
Last Name:
New Listings Rental Specials
Top 5
Become a Pullen Rental Affiliate
Become a Pullen Rental Partner
Becoming a Pullen Rental Affiliate is as easy as putting a link on your web site linking to our website. We track the sales, you get paid!

Fairway Family Cabin**On the Golf Course!**: 6903
Location: Truckee, CA Price: $250.00 - $450.00/night Property Type: Single Family Home
Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2.0 Square Feet: 1650
Garage: 2 VRBO#: 1993938 View: Forested
Every 4th night is free during non holiday periods, every 7th night is free during holiday periods.

BOOK 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE! (some exclusions may apply)
This adorable cabin is the perfect mountain getaway. Located right on the 16th fairway, it is quiet and peaceful, and comes with so many amenities!

--Entry level:
-Living room: 32" flat-screen TV/DVD player with full stereo system, quality furniture, DOUBLE sleeper sofa, real wood stove.
-Dining room: seating for 12, with two additional bar stools
-Kitchen: Espresso machine, pass-through bar
-Bedroom 1: QUEEN
-Bedroom 2: QUEEN
-Full bathroom with shower/tub
-entrance to large deck looking out to fairway...charcoal BBQ (summer use only)

-Loft: DOUBLE futon
-Bedroom 3: Two bunk beds (4 Twins) plus two Twins and Twin sleeper sofa, 21" TV/VCR/DVD
-Full bathroom with tub/shower

-Hi Speed Wireless Internet! (connection cannot be guaranteed)
-Access to Tahoe Donner amenities (for nominal fee) including Rec center with work-out facility pools and hot tub, downhill ski area (perfect for teaching kids!), cross country ski area, equestrian center, tennis center, 18-hole golf course and driving range, hiking, and so much more!
-Minutes from downtown Truckee!
-Approximately 20 minutes to Sugar Bowl ski area, 30 minutes to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows, 30 minutes to Northstar, and 40 minutes to Lake Tahoe.
This home comes complete with full kitchen and all linens/towels.
**No Smoking**No Pets**

BOOK 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE! (some exclusions may apply)

The majority of guests must be over the age of 25. Please know that reservations cannot be cancelled once initial payment is received. We do offer optional travel insurance providing cancellation and medical coverage for only 7% of the reservation total. If an unforeseen event prevents you from making your trip you're covered! Prices are subject to change

     = Not available           = Available
01/03/2016 - 01/14/2016 $350/day
01/15/2016 - 01/18/2016 $375/day
01/19/2016 - 02/11/2016 $350/day
02/12/2016 - 02/21/2016 $450/day
02/22/2016 - 04/17/2016 $350/day
04/18/2016 - 06/09/2016 $303/day
06/10/2016 - 06/30/2016 $325/day
07/01/2016 - 07/06/2016 $350/day
07/07/2016 - 09/01/2016 $325/day
09/02/2016 - 09/05/2016 $350/day
09/06/2016 - 09/27/2016 $325/day
09/28/2016 - 11/21/2016 $275/day
11/22/2016 - 11/27/2016 $385/day
11/28/2016 - 12/15/2016 $250/day
12/16/2016 - 12/25/2016 $425/day
12/26/2016 - 01/02/2017 $450/day
01/03/2017 - 01/12/2017 $350/day
01/13/2017 - 01/16/2017 $375/day
01/17/2017 - 02/16/2017 $350/day
02/17/2017 - 02/25/2017 $450/day
02/26/2017 - 04/17/2017 $350/day
04/18/2017 - 06/08/2017 $303/day
06/09/2017 - 06/29/2017 $325/day
06/30/2017 - 07/06/2017 $350/day
07/07/2017 - 08/31/2017 $325/day
09/01/2017 - 09/04/2017 $350/day
09/05/2017 - 09/30/2017 $325/day
10/01/2017 - 11/16/2017 $275/day
11/17/2017 - 11/25/2017 $385/day
11/26/2017 - 12/14/2017 $250/day
Guest Reviews for Fairway Family Cabin**On the Golf Course!**
Overall Rating: 4.5 4.5 of 5

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2009-12-05
This place was great and priced at a resonable amout. The place came well stocked and wood was already pre-cut for the fire place and the internet and cable was a nice convience. I would stay here again given the chance.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2010-02-17
This cabin was the perfect choice for our family reunion. The large loft with bathroom allowed the younger kids to get some much needed rest before the adults turned in. The snow toys were well used--thank you for providing snowshoes, a sled, even the perfect snowball maker. We had a blast sledding down the hill behind the house. The large living room/kitchen area worked out well for all of our meals/board games. We had plenty of dishes and glasses for everyone. The only hiccup was the dishwasher, it was running oddly--wouldn't shut off for over an hour, but otherwise, everything was perfect. We put the snow shovel to good use too, as the driveway and steps needed to be cleared daily. The road out front was always cleared of snow by the time we wanted to leave, that was perfect for those of us not used to driving on snow. We put the wood burning stove to good use and appreciate that the wood pile was well stocked. That really made for a genuine 'cabin in the woods' feel. I'd highly recommend this cabin for a large gathering.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2010-04-14
Great vacation! The cabin is very spacious, decorated with great taste, and has absolutely everything you may need! You surrounded by comfort and ease. The collection of games and puzzles is enough for all ages and lengh of stay. Upstairs room provides privacy for the kids (and their parents downstairs;-). The view from the cabin is great. Squaw Valley ski resort is just 25 min away.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Mohr Family for their stay on 2010-07-08
My whole family all enjoyed their stay here at the cabin. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy around the area. It was just awesome spending the evenings on the deck eating and listening to music even as golfers passed by. This is a cabin we would love to come back and visit. Thank you for opening up your cabin to us.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Linda J. for their stay on 2010-07-29
We loved our stay here. The house was so well equipped and we loved the bean bag game in the backyard, the big dining table that accommodated all 11 of us and the wonderful deck. We had a great time enjoying Donner Lake and the Tahoe Donner facilities.

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2010-10-06
worked great for our group of 8 golfers, each had a bed, nice location Pullen Rental Group great to work with everything as promised

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Penny for their stay on 2011-01-05
staying at the cabin for our vacation was great. It was everything we hoped for and more. Well stocked, clean and spacious. We couldn't find anything wrong with the rental. If we go to truckee again, that is where we will stay. We had adults and kids and it was perfect for both.

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-05-06
We used this cabin 3 years in a row. We had a great time each time. In general we had a great stay. This last time though I didn't like the following: 1) The wood burning stove was not working and even though I asked for a good will partial refund about this in one of my voicemail nothing happened. In any case I shouldn't have asked for it, it should just happen. 2) Chairs are fewer than the beds which was a bummer. 3) The owner left a jacket there and because I was the last to leave I thought someone in our group had misplaced it so took it with me. Then I had to go through the inconvenience of making sure it went back to tahoe.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review! We were informed by the owner that the chimney flue was damaged by all of the heavy snow however the flue has been repaired and the wood stove is fully functional now. This repair had to wait until the high level of snow melted before it could be completed. The owners extend their apology for your inconvenience and will also extend a refund to you as well. Communication to you about the wood stove was an oversight on our part. At one point your reservation was cancelled due to weather. The miscommunication ocurred when your reservation was quickly reinstated. Thank you very much for bringing these items to our attention. <br /> The Pullen Management Team

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-07-20
The family absolutely enjoyed the stay at the cabin. It was our first experience and it won't be out last. The place was clean and hand all we needed to enjoy our stay.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by God's Girl for their stay on 2011-08-31
Thank you so much. We were amazed at the cabin when we arrived. The backyard was perfect for the kids to run around a play. The house was spacious and perfectly designed for fellowship. Thank you so much for the discounted price. We can't wait to come back!

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-11-30
From pulling into the Golf Course Community we fell in love. My family and I had talked about doing this for years and it was everything we wanted and more. There was just enough snow on the ground to make it picture perfect especially sitting in the living room with the Huge ceiling to floor windows overlooking the golf course. So peaceful and serene. House was super clean and fully stocked with wood for the fireplace. It was decorated so lovely too. Very Christmasy to celebrate our family Thanksgiving dinner.I really felt like it was home for the week we stayed. Very cozy and comfortable, with clean towels and plenty of extra blankets. My kids had the best time playing the play station game upstairs while we enjoyed some adult time downstairs. Just a short drive to the historic downtown Truckee, and Squaw for my kids to go skiing, snowboarding. It was really a great family vacation and I would totally do it again!!

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Chrissylocks for their stay on 2011-12-29
Our family of 9 (including a 2,4 and 6 year old) decided to spend Christmas here and I couldn't be more thrilled that we did. From the comfy rooms to the christmas themed plates and decorations we couldn't have felt more welcome. Everything we needed was already in the house including toys and a Christmas tree and some basic food, the location was perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Rating: 3 3 of 5
Reviewed by D Graham for their stay on 2012-01-05
We were disappointed to spend so much and not get snow. We could have used another 1/2 bath with 11 people. Also, we were too warm at night when the furnace kicked on and we couldn't regulate the thermostat. Cute place. Comfortable.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2012-03-14
This place was really really nice. It was great for our family. The home was very very clean; they stocked it with toiletries for us. It was easy to find and easy to get into wih the lock box and extra keys. There were plenty of places to sleep. There was snow on the back steps so the kids made their own slide. The dining table had enough chairs for us. We asked for a later check out time, they allowed it. We had to move furniture around to accommodate my father's dialysis machine. It wasn't too heavy but we put things back before we left. The negatives were 1. If all my family had gone, we would have been a little crowded. We had 8 members show up instead of 14, and 2. I wish they had a high chair for my 8 month old, we brought our portable one just in case. Overall - we really had a great time. I would rent this cabin again if we have a small group. Thank you sooo much.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2012-04-26
I was very impressed with the Fairway Family Cabin. We had a group of 12 of us including some small children and the house fit us perfectly! We had plenty of sleeping, dining and living space the kids to play in the house. The house is clean and well stocked. Checking in and Checking out could not have been easier. The location is very convenient to Downtown Truckee, many parks, and Route 80. The weather was beautiful for the week we were there especially since it snowed the week before! Everyone in our group was very happy with the house. T

Rating: 3 3 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2012-08-24
My experience was ok, I think they need to steam clean the carpets. The place itself was nice, they went out of there way to see that all the ammenities where there. I do think they need a light out in front because it is very dark and you cannot see anything, there maybe one there but we could not find anykind of outdoor switch. You also should be aware that it does not have a garage.

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by Janice for their stay on 2013-01-17
This home offers a great stay for larger families. Plenty of beds and room to relax. And during the snow season, the golf course offers a lot of space for snow-shoeing around to enjoy the fresh air (BTW, having the snow shoes available was a big plus!). And, we loved that it was close to 'town' with a large grocery store and plenty of restaurants; 30 minutes to Reno, and lots of ski resorts close by. Even had the chance to use the local hospital...very wonderful staff there! (You can leave the following portion out of the review) You may want to check in with your cleaning service. We were disappointed with dirty dishes (in the cabinets but with food still stuck to them; quarter-sized pieces of scrambled eggs and other; dusty and somewhat sticky cups/mugs and cooking utensils), wine glasses were completely dusty (we washed them all); sheets that were questionable and dusty surfaces. Also, you may want to check some of the electrical outlets (may be a fire hazard) - specifically the outlet in the downstairs bath does not work. Possibly the outlet in the upstairs bath as well. We had to use our hair dryer in the living area. For the amount charged, we did not feel that the house was worth it. We have rented a lot of homes (although not in Tahoe Donner) and at this price and with the high cleaning charge, we expected more.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2013-02-06
It was great!!, I couldn't have asked for a better place, the only complaint I heard was that the futon in the loft was like sleeping on plywood with a pad, I would rent this house again in a heartbeat, It had everything that our group needed, thank you for finding the perfect house for us in one day. Thank you, Hope

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2013-04-10
Loved this cabin. Great location too. Could be cleaner though. Dusty, only superficially cleaned. Lack of garage was no problem in spring but could be during winter.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Old Snowboarder for their stay on 2013-04-13
Loved the Fairway Cabin. Loads of space for two small families. Enjoyed using the wood stove. The lot was flat with plenty of space for the kids to play. Good communication from the property manager made check in / out simple. We will be back.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2013-06-26
Everything it said it would be..perfect perfect..best part ,the kitchen had everything.. Would go again in heartbeat Rhonda

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2014-07-20
Great house and plenty of bed-space for a dozen of us. The only problem was that there were insufficient towels available for all twelve; we then found a bunch in the dryer that had not been removed by the previous occupiers or cleaning staff. Check the dryer when you arrive! Although the neighbouring houses were rather close, they didn't seem to be too disturbed by our dozen family members. There were plenty of condiments, spices, etc., so no need to bring your own. The Pullen staff were also very helpful about a noise problem we reported.

Vacation rental reviews by
Fairway Family Cabin**On the Golf Course!**

Sleeps: 12 Minimum Days: 3
Arriving Date:* Departing Date:*  
Adults:* Children:*
Toddlers under 3:* No pets allowed
Every 4th night is free during non holiday periods, every 7th night is free during holiday periods.