855-877-7828 Contact Chat Email_us
Your information was successfully recieved.
Email Us
Check In:
Check Out:
Reason for Stay:
855-877-7828 Contact Chat Email_us

Newsletter Sign Up
*Email is required
First Name:
Last Name:
New Listings Rental Specials
Top 5
Become a Pullen Rental Affiliate
Become a Pullen Rental Partner
Becoming a Pullen Rental Affiliate is as easy as putting a link on your web site linking to our website. We track the sales, you get paid!

Brockway Shores Charmer *Lakefront*Near Northstar!: 6846
Location: Kings Beach, CA Price: $225.00 - $375.00/night Property Type: Condominium
Bedrooms: 3 Bathrooms: 2.5 Square Feet: 1688
Garage: 2 VRBO#: 1993884 View: Filtered Lake View
Every 4th night is free during non holiday periods, every 7th night is free during holiday periods.

BOOK 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE! (some exclusions may apply)
3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, split level lakefront townhouse sleeps 6 and has an open floor plan to accommodate your gathering.
Located in beautiful Brockway Shores, this unit is nestled among the tall trees and grassy lawn of the expansive picnic area.
Stroll down the back steps to the HOA private beach, or pull your boat up to the pier to take your friends on an evening cruise.
Go kayaking or fishing right from the back deck!
Go hiking on nearby conservancy land and enjoy refreshments while having a BBQ in the summer.
In winter, go snowshoeing for epic views of the lake, or ski at the many nearby resorts.
Take in the spectacular views that incorporate the landscape of the lake and mountains...year 'round!
This property has an ideal location!
Just a few blocks walk along a safe, quiet neighborhood to the heart of downtown Kings Beach's restaurants, dining, and shopping.
The gorgeous sandy beaches are just down the street, with sand-court volleyball and kayak rentals.
Cool down with soft-serve ice cream while playing a round of mini-golf or enjoy live music and taco specials after a round of 9-hole golf! (www.OldBrockway.com)

Downstairs: Master bedroom: KING, 24" TV/VCR/DVD, ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2: Two Twins (together they form a king), small TV/VCR
Full bathroom with Jacuzzi tub

Upstairs: Bedroom 3: Queen bed
1/2 Bathroom
Fully stocked Kitchen with granite counters and 3-person bar
Living room with leather sofa, Fireplace, 52" HDTV/DVD/Stereo
Dining room table with seating for 8.

Just 10 Minutes TO Northstar!
Beautiful Lake View!!
HOA private lake access, pier, and picnic area...BRING YOUR BOAT!
Buoy rental is available (subject to availability)
Walking distance to downtown Kings Beach with nearby award-winning restaurants, boutique shopping and entertainment.
Walking distance to public sandy beaches
Many area rental shops for kayaks, skis, and snowboards

(Please note: Hi-speed internet access is shared, and connection cannot be guaranteed)
**No Smoking**NO PETS!** BOOK FOR 3 NIGHTS, 4TH NIGHT FREE!! (some exclusions may apply)
The majority of guests must be over the age of 25. Please know that reservations cannot be cancelled once initial payment is received. We do offer optional travel insurance providing cancellation and medical coverage for only 7% of the reservation total. If an unforeseen event prevents you from making your trip you're covered Prices are subject to change.

     = Not available           = Available
01/03/2016 - 01/14/2016 $250/day
01/15/2016 - 01/18/2016 $275/day
01/19/2016 - 02/11/2016 $250/day
02/12/2016 - 02/21/2016 $325/day
02/22/2016 - 04/17/2016 $250/day
04/18/2016 - 06/09/2016 $248/day
06/10/2016 - 06/30/2016 $350/day
07/01/2016 - 07/06/2016 $375/day
07/07/2016 - 09/01/2016 $350/day
09/02/2016 - 09/05/2016 $350/day
09/06/2016 - 09/27/2016 $350/day
09/28/2016 - 11/21/2016 $248/day
11/22/2016 - 11/27/2016 $275/day
11/28/2016 - 12/15/2016 $225/day
12/16/2016 - 12/25/2016 $315/day
12/26/2016 - 01/02/2017 $325/day
01/03/2017 - 01/12/2017 $250/day
01/13/2017 - 01/16/2017 $275/day
01/17/2017 - 02/16/2017 $250/day
02/17/2017 - 02/25/2017 $325/day
02/26/2017 - 04/17/2017 $250/day
04/18/2017 - 06/08/2017 $248/day
06/09/2017 - 06/29/2017 $350/day
06/30/2017 - 07/06/2017 $375/day
07/07/2017 - 08/31/2017 $350/day
09/01/2017 - 09/04/2017 $350/day
09/05/2017 - 09/30/2017 $350/day
10/01/2017 - 11/16/2017 $248/day
11/17/2017 - 11/25/2017 $275/day
11/26/2017 - 12/14/2017 $225/day
Guest Reviews for Brockway Shores Charmer *Lakefront*Near Northstar!
Overall Rating: 4.25 4.25 of 5

Rating: 1 1 of 5
Reviewed by unhappy camper for their stay on 2010-01-08
Our family of four stay for 3 nights at Brockway Shores town home, we love the lake front views a lot. We bring along 4 bikes with us and chain up all together with a bike chain and lock at the front porch. On the last night during our stay, all of our bikes got stolen. I report to site manager but no help being offer, call police but too busy to come out. only get report from phone. We buy the travel insurance along with our 3th night stay immdeiately they send out the form but after all paperworks sumbitted the claim was denied. Reason was insurance do not cover conveyance. very disappoint with all situation. will not recomemd to stay at this location due to insufficient security and do not have security gate, and too close to the city street.
Manager Response:
Thanks for your review and we are terribly sorry to hear about the loss of your bicycles. It's true that the travel insurance will not cover theft. As a vacation rental company we cannot guarantee the security of your belongings. This is the first theft that has been reported to us in 3 years at any of our properties throughout Lake Tahoe and Truckee. We can offer you an additional two free nights with a 3 night stay at one of our other comparable properties if you like.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by bdbassak for their stay on 2010-03-04
We did not arrive until 3am, and opening the door to a lighted, warm, comfortable condo felt like arriving at an oasis after our 10-hour drive. There was a lovely basket of snacks, wine and bottled water to greet us on the kitchen counter. The beds were very comfortable. The condo was very clean and well-equipped, with plenty of clean linens and kitchen supplies. The living room features a nice fire place, a large screen tv and an ample leather sofa for seating up to six people. The reservation was arranged quickly and professionally. We would highly recommend this condo and will return!

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by The Quinlan's for their stay on 2010-07-28
Brockway was v nice - quiet , right on shore-apt was well stocked - excellent condition Only big drag was access to dock was often difficult if not impossible = need to make this easier for renters

Rating: 3 3 of 5
Reviewed by desert dweller for their stay on 2010-08-08
The condo was fine, but I wanted more of the beachfront experience. I think the description of "Lakefront" misled me to think beach.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Kathy for their stay on 2010-08-11
We had a wonderful family get away and thoroughly enjoyed the spacious and well-appointed condo! We were so impressed with the well-stocked kitchen and bathrooms. Would love to return for another vacation in the same unit!

Rating: 3 3 of 5
Reviewed by Eleanor F. Yapundich for their stay on 2010-09-01
On the plus side , all the equipment for cooking was available and well thought out. The view was outstanding. However there are some issues that need to be addressed. The rugs were filthy especially on the staircases . I was embarrassed, as my adult children were vactioning with us from out of town. When I arrived I immediately reported this to Sasha Spiegel via voice mail wih no response. Only one shower worked in the complex therefore five adults had to share the shower in the master bathroom.The blinds on the door in the master bedroom need to be fixed, they didn't work properly. This unit had not been in use for three days prior to our arrival so there was no excuse for this situation.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. The carpets do receive heavy traffic especially during a peak season. However regular carpet cleaning is scheduled. The carpets have been cleaned now and are again beautiful. Thank you for bringing the shower to our attention. We will be sure to check this and have the shower repaired. Pullen Rental Group

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2010-09-23
We had a nice time. The condo was very suitable but we enjoyed the weather most of all

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by Garlin for their stay on 2010-09-30
We had a great time at our unit in Brockway. The location is good and it is easy to get where you want to go from there. There are quite a few nice places to eat within a 15 minute drive of the unit. We did a nice day trip to wine country and to Yosemite Park. The unit is a bit dated and could use some updates like new carpet and the doors in the upper bedroom closet are not real functional. The kitchen is well equipped but need some more room to store food items when you want to use the kitchen as there is not a lot of space now. It has a great view of the lake though and the sunsets and sunrises are wonderful from the deck.

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by John I for their stay on 2010-11-29
After staying here for 4 nights during Thanksgiving 2010, I would suggest for people considering renting this unit to be aware that it's probably around 1200 square foot at best. I called and asked the rental agents office before renting, they didn't know. The pictures shown on this ad are taken with a very wide angle lens meaning the pictures make the rooms look larger than they really are. The place would have been better designed as a two bedroom two bath downstairs with an office and half bath upstairs but they chose to cram beds in every room. What they didn't mention is in every closet about 1/2 of the space is already taken by storage or owners possessions, leaving little room for your own clothes and in the kitchen 90% of all shelves are full leaving almost no space to put your food and supplies! The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware and utensils. There is reserved parking for only one vehicle in front of the entrance and it's a tight squeeze if you have a full sized SUV or truck. Everything worked in the unit, there was Wi-Fi that was up and running the entire time we were there. The fireplace I was disappointed in finding was not gas but a real wood log burning one. The thermostat is located in the downstairs hallway so the upstairs is always considerable warmer than down. The walls and ceiling seemed paper thin as you could hear the neighbors, TV's and conversations easily. There are two sliding glass doors (one on each level) leading to outdoor balconies - both with nice views of the lake. The location is good. The master bedroom has a view, the others do not. The property was clean and well maintained. We did not speak with the owner or ask to. The property managers were professional and easy to get along with. Would recommend this for a couple or small family. For being at the North Shore end - it's right in the middle of everything, easy to find bars restaurants and activities. Fun for a short stay. Being "near Northstar"? It's several miles to Northstar and I'm sure there are several hundred other rentals that are closer. If you want to be close to Northstar why don't you rent at Northstar?

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by lorwest for their stay on 2011-01-05
This rental met all of our expectations. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a fun and cozy winter vacation. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking and beds, living room and bathrooms were good. Great location to be near Northstar (but not right at the mountain) and ski other resorts as well. Close to grocery store and restaurants. Nice view from living room for morning coffee and late afternoon relaxing!

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Kait for their stay on 2011-01-12
We loved staying at the Brockway Shores charmer. It was in a great location, being a 2 minute walk to the Lake with views from both balconies and 10 minute walking distance to an amazing breakfast restaurant The Log Cabin. The condo was cozy with a fireplace (stocked with wood) and wonderfully comfortable beds and amenities. We were happy staying in and playing cards at the 8 seater dining table as we enjoyed the condo so much. I would highly recommend a stay at this 3-bedroom location.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Vick for their stay on 2011-01-27
I want to first start out by saying that Pullen Rental Group themselves is what I appreciated the most. I worked with Renee. She was so helpful. I explained that I was on a budget with a party of 6. I also told her I would like to be as near Northstar as possible. She went out of her way to accomodate me, answered all my questions with kindness and patience. I tried a few other rental companies and they made me feel like they were doing me a favor. We stayed at Brockway Shores Charmer. It was perfect, cozy and the view was awesome. The kitchen is fully stocked. I was able to cook dinner for my friends and family easily.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-02-27
Very nice and cozy! Clean with all the amenities you need. Lots of snow but still managed to have a wonderful time!

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-03-09
The "Charmer" is a very nice and well stocked unit. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The location is very beautiful with the lake view and convenient for skiing. A great trip!

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by Jen for their stay on 2011-03-17
Nice and affordable! Easy check in and out. Has everything you need... lots of cookware, dinnerware, blankets, pillows... Very nice bathrooms.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-03-25
Six friends all piled into cars and drove up to Tahoe for the weekend and landed at the Brockway Shores Charmer. It was easy to get in as they just gave us a key combo for the key to the door. It was a great size, two levels, three beds, 2.5 baths (which was awesome), kitchen, nice sized living room, balcony for barbecuing, fireplace in living room, and plenty of parking. We really had a great time at this place and it was the perfect size for six of us. The snow removal people came early to clear things out for us which was really great. It is just down the street from the Char Pit and the Log Cabin - the two best places to eat around in our opinion. It also had a view of the lake which was pretty cool and had it not been dumping 4 feet of snow in 48 hours it would have been cool to walk down to the lake. It was only about 15 minutes to Northstar and about 35 to Squaw. Downside is it doesn't have a hot tub. The only other complaints we had were that the downstairs shower was ridiculously difficult to figure out - honestly, you need a specialized plumbing degree to work the thing. The upstairs TV could definitely use an update and one of the bedrooms has two twins which doesn't work as well for couples, but I understand a lot of times those are good for kids. Oh, one of the best things was that they had a box of fire wood waiting inside for us when we got there and that was the first thing we did. Definitely recommend.

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2011-07-28
This is our second year staying in the Brockway Shores complex and the location can't be beat. The small complex has amazing views of the lake and a wonderful dock to walk out on and sit or fish from. It's a great location for families with small children as it has a large lawn area that's perfect for playing outside games and letting the kids run. It was our first time in this particular unit and it was much better than the unit we stayed in last year. It's furnished comfortably and has some nice upgrades. Some improvements could be the verticle blinds in the master and living room as they are outdated (shiny gold in the living room...wow) and they don't function correctly as is the problem with most vertical blinds. But, you do need them in the living room as the sun comes in at the neat of the day. They also don't have any room in the kitchen to store food, but I have found that in most units (weird) and it's remedied by just moving dishes around and clearing some space. Overall, the unit is great and we would reserve it again. It's centrally located in the Kings Beach area and you can easily walk to Kings Beach and most area restaurants and it's just a 4 mile drive to Incline Village.

Rating: 3 3 of 5
Reviewed by Denise for their stay on 2012-01-11
We had a wonderful stay here and felt it was perfect for 2 families! Unfortunately, there was a pungent onion smell the whole time that would not go away and the linens for the beds were sub par. The larger beds sagged in the middle. I slept on the leather couch which was fantastic for me! Great updates to 2 bathrooms with a jetted tub that was great for the kids. Plenty of soft towels and stocked fully for washing as well as toiletries. I suggest the owners updated the beds and offer cozy sheets and comforters as well as pillows and get rid of the smell!!! If those things are handled this would go from a 3 star to a 5 star in my mind!!! Views were amazing and location was great for all access to resorts!!!

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2012-02-29
Every thing was awesome except the bed covers in one of the room wasn't very clean.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Shirley McPhate for their stay on 2012-03-28
We found the condo very comfortable and well-suited to our needs. I was impressed at how well-stocked the condo was, from the kitchen to the bathrooms. Meals were easy to prepare as all equipment/dishes/spices/etc. were available. The condo was clean upon our arrival and the gift basket was a bonus! We loved the view of the lake and the condo's proximity to town/ski areas. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by Steve for their stay on 2012-07-25
The condo was very nice, comfortable and roomy. Our sole complaint was the pier. There were so many sunbathers laying on the pier it was difficult to get to and from the boat platforms. Also, some folks just left their boats tied to the platforms for long periods, making it impossible for other boaters to use the loading/unloading platforms. Perhaps some signs addressing this situation would be in order. Other than that, we feel that Brockway Shores is a wonderful place to spend a vacation with family. We would definitely come back. Also, I would like to say that the property manager and his wife were very friendly, gracious, and helpful with answering questions. They both work very hard in making sure that the complex remains in great shape for all to enjoy.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2013-04-17
I rent the place because I was on a ski trip with my team near Donner Lake (which is only 30min drive away from the house). It's easy to book the house, it's easy to get in once in California even if you are tired of a long flight. The home was perfect, super comfortable and close to the lake. Even though you are 6 people in the house it feels big because of the living room, the deck and the 3 washrooms. The beach is 5 minutes walk from the house so even if you go there to ski you feel like you are on vacations 24/7 because of the beauty of the mountains, the lake and its beaches nearby. Grocery store is 3min drive from the house and hospital 15min. The best is to see the amazing sunrise and sunset by the lake every morning and evening. And of course, the Bbqs at the beginning of april under a 20° sun! I only have good comments about this place. I went last week and I would go back tomorrow!

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by Monica for their stay on 2013-08-22
Great condo and good location. Only had problems with check-in- door code was not correct and the pier gate code changes often (you have to find another guest that knows it to get in). Otherwise the condo had everything, great layout for families and fully stocked with everything you need!

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2013-09-05
We took our family of 6+1 to this lovely condo. Truly enjoyed our stay-beautiful view and location. We do have some suggestions however -- check in time needs to be a more like 2-3pm, the refrig had some issues with keeping things cold and the air conditioner did not work well either. Despite those issues, we had a great time--loved the beach only a short walk away and close to the town as well.

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2013-09-05
I love staying in these condos. Everything about the vacation is perfect - the comfort of the condos themselves, the perfect location on the lake with easy access to the water and a view of the lake from the main room and the master bedroom. Kayaking, hiking, bike riding, yoga, good restaurants, easy strolls to town, fun shops, and perfect weather - what is not to love?

Rating: 5 5 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2014-01-11
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. It is fully stocked with everything we needed, comfortable beds and enough space for our family of 6. The location is ideal and the views breathtaking.

Rating: 4 4 of 5
Reviewed by A FlipKey verified reviewer for their stay on 2014-09-23
Beautiful setting. Kitchen had everything you could ever need, including corn on the cob holders. Downside, promised wifi and it wasn't working. Great views of the lake quieter area. We would rent it again.

Vacation rental reviews by
Brockway Shores Charmer *Lakefront*Near Northstar!

Sleeps: 6 Minimum Days: 0
Arriving Date:* Departing Date:*  
Adults:* Children:*
Toddlers under 3:* No pets allowed
Every 4th night is free during non holiday periods, every 7th night is free during holiday periods.